a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

As sure as I say the MS has calmed down, it will flare up again. The hardest thing to do right now is to not over do.

July Feast was a good event. It was HOT. I stayed inside the cool air conditioned hall most of the day. Talking with wonderful ladies about card weaving, tatting, garb and just what ever came up. It was most enjoyable. Sunday went to see Ratatouille, cute movie.

4th of July was a busy day. Started off is a tizzy though. I did not sleep well the night before. Sometimes the MS “electrifies my nerves so to speak. Kinda like being poked with a cattle prod. Anyway, I made baked beans, and bacon wrapped mushrooms marinated in Dales Seasoning sauce. Those things totally rock cooked on the grill. The movie club (that’s me, J, D and K.. I often refer to friends by initial only in blogs) went to see Transformers. Not my first choice, but I go with the crowd. I was a very good movie. Well done and not the cartoon by any means. Special effects were excellent. It was then off to K’s for cooking of meat over hot coals. There we were joined by another J, and then K, with her little one, and then another J, her hubby. Gee, lot’s of J’s in this group. Good fun was had by all. It was a good, but exhausting day. Today I’m paying for it. Just fatigue and some weirdness going on, but nothing like before.

I’ll go into the office in a while and see how long I can last.

Weekend will be quiet. No plans except to clean. My apartment is a mess.

Leave a Reply

