a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Car issues

Okay.
Got vehicle title yesterday.  Notice I used the word “vehicle”.  When I opened the envelope, I noticed the title was a “TEXAS” issued one.  Okay, read further.
IT’S FOR A FREAKING 1999 FORD HALF TON TRUCK!!!!!
REGISTERED TO A PERSON OF SAME LAST NAME AS MINE, BUT IN FORT WORTH TEXAS.

Spent another hour on the phone trying to get to the right department and to get MY frickin car title.   They seemed quite embarrassed by their mistake and could not explain to me why I received the wrong title.  Will take another 2 weeks.  I explained to them that I expected it sooner, this was their mistake and they need to fix it NOW.  Then I was asked to send the truck title back to them.  I will hold it till I get my title.  I found a phone number for the person, with same address as on title, I’m oh so temped to call him and let him know.  Oh I am so tempted!!!

Leave a Reply

