a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Going Native

Will be venturing to The Moundville Native American Festival Saturday.
It’s been many years since I went. My first job at UA was working at the Natural History Museum and I helped out at the festival while there. While working there, I learned to weave dreamcatchers and do beadwork. The museum will always be special, I loved working there and it’s probably the only place I would leave my current job for.

It’s also Homecoming at UA……means too many people on campus. I would stay home today if I could.

Leave a Reply

