a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Cold Snap

According to the weather dude, we are in for a bit of cold weather.  ABOUT DAMN TIME.  But I’m sure it won’t last long.

My boss is out of town this week, conference in Reno.  I tried to convince him that he really really needed to take his secretary along.  Oh well, maybe next time.

With the boss being out it means that several people in our office will just not show up for work.  This pisses me off to no end.  I know that not all  GS employees are slackers, but geeze, this one woman gives them a bad rep.  But I will say that my boss should have stepped up and laid down his ground rules when he took over the job last year instead of letting her continue her habits.  She has no work ethics, she has been at our office for 2 years, has 15 years in with the government and from what I’m told it’s “hard to fire a government worker”.  Even when the boss is in, she won’t show up, call in about noon with some lame excuse, or say she has a dr apt.   Excuse me but I know in advance when I have dr apt and let the boss know at least a week in advance and then again the day before.

Oh geeze, the TV is on, ABC morning news.  Doing a story on the late Christopher Reeve and his children.  Good thing I have not put on my make-up.  I’ll stop ranting now, seems quite trivial.

Leave a Reply

