a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

AAARRRGGGHHHH

I’ve tried to think of a catchy title for this post, but there is none that would be short and to the point, other than President Bush is an ASS who cares more about what happens on the other side of the fricking world than what happens in the country he is “leading”.

I received notice yesterday from my employer (UA) that all “specialty” drug c0-pays will go up on Jan 1. The Copaxone I take for MS is a “specialty” drug. So how much is the co-pay going up? From $40 to ONE HUNDRED FUCKING DOLLARS. Yes $60 bucks more as of 1-1-08. This is due to the fact that the drug companies are out of control and know they can charge anything they want for medications that people need to lead and continue to lead productive lives. A one month supply, 30 shots, of copaxone cost $1,600.  That’s $53.00 a pop.

If I disappear, the CIA got me. After the email I fired off to the Prez last night I’m sure I’m on someones “watch” list.

Leave a Reply

