a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Well, Friday was RR’s last day in T-town.  He’s taken a job in Miami.  But before he get’s to the job he’ll spend a month at “40 Fathom’s  Grotto” completing a course in becoming a certified Scuba Instructor.  How fun is that?!?!  Now this happens after a trip to Brazil….. The man likes to travel.

RR has been my temp roommate for the past 3 weeks.  It was nice having someone to hang out with that was about a crazy as me.  And I do mean crazy. We laughed, we cried, we  partied, got drunk and danced on counter tops (well actually speakers disguised as low counters).

We’ve suffered the similiar heartaches in our lives.  It was kinda freaky, hearing him talk about relationships, situations and obsessions, OMG, I so understood what he has been through with that.  As I offered my opinions and warped insights, I realized that I should be taking my own advice. Yea, your own words kinda hit you upside the head sometimes.

I don’t think he knows how he has touched my life.  It’s hard to put into words.

Plans have been laid for a trip to Miami for Spring Break! OMG!

Leave a Reply

