a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Slow going

The living room is a scattered terrain of boxes.  I’m attempting to “organize” as I pack.  Lot’s of stuff is “going away” as I go through and attempt to pack.  As opposed to just throwing shit in boxes, I’m actually sorting and THROWING AWAY.

Among things that will not make it into storage are my couch.  I HATE THAT COUCH.  I actually don’t have a lot of furniture,  there’s the afore mentioned hateful couch, the bed of course, dresser w/mirror,  3 shelves, kitchen table w/4chairs.  The computer “desk” is also getting tossed.  With a flat panel monitor I can go to a smaller one at my Mom’s.  I’ve got the assorted tubs of “crafty stuff”.  THEN THERE’S THE YARN.

Soooo, things going to Mom’s with me will be clothes of course, the computer and small desk.  My yarn and all knitting stuff.  The sewing machine will be stored since it’s in a cabinet there really won’t be room for it.  I’ve got a smaller portable one that I can take, not that I’ve been doing any sewing.

The trick is going to be putting it in the storage room in a way that I could get to something if needed. HAHAHAHA. Yea, I’m nuts.

Ok, time to drag meself to work.

Comments on: "Slow going" (2)

  1. pinkpelican said:

    I missed the part where you are moving in with your mom. Hope things go smoothly. It’s a pain in the butt to pack, but I’ve always found it’s a great way to let go of stuff. It doesn’t take me long at all to the get past sentimentalism and start throwing away stuff that I truly do not need in my life.

  2. It’s going to benefit us both for a while. And it is a great way to get rid of “STUFF”.

Leave a Reply

