a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

Thawing out in DC

Ok, okay….I’m a bad blogger.  I’m still enjoying my time in D.C. I’ll get around to blogging my adventures one day soon.  I WAS going to the National Zoo this weekend, but NO…the poopititians can’t pass a budget so it won’t be open.  Guess I’ll knit.

I did get out and go to the Smithsonian Castle.  Pretty cool, breathtaking gardens as well as neat displays.

Castle entrance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did NOT expect to see this in a display.

Leave a Reply

