a yarn/thread/fiber loving fool with MS

I am going crazy.  I am bored out of my frickin mind.  In D.C. at least there were things I could do aside from sitting and knitting and sitting and knitting.

Ok, whatever…. The good news is that the Social Security Disability “thinks I’m broken”, as RR puts it.   Not presumptive either like my previous post.  3 days after the presumptive  decision, I checked the status on my claim on the SS website not expecting to see a change, but that it was “still in medical review” stage….NO A DECISION HAD BEEN MADE!  I called the number and talked to a very nice lady, she asked standard questions verifying who I was and told me that I HAD INDEED BEEN FOUND DISABLED!!  And IT’S RETRO BACK TO FEB OF 2010!  I’ll get “back pay” from August 2010, seems they “hold back” 5 months, WTF?!?!  Have not a clue when I’ll get that but I get my first “check” 2nd Wed. of Oct.  Gonna be a long few weeks.

I need to get together a plan for going back to D.C.  I won’t be dependent on RR getting my ticket this time.  I wanted to be able to go back for his promotion ceremony (to Lieutenant Colonel) last Friday, and he would have gladly bought me a ticket, but I was uneasy about going until I had the actual AWARD LETTER from SSD, which I got on Friday.  So there you go….

I really need to start keeping the blog better, steer it towards a purpose not just my ramblings and rantings.  We’ll see, LOL

Later all.

Leave a Reply

